The Purpose of Life is to Express Love

Posted: Monday, February 7, 2011 in What Do I Believe and Why

I have a slightly different thought than, “The purpose of life is to express love until you become love.” How does one learn how to express love?  Where does the Coresource of this come from?  Since most people believe that God is love, does it make sense that anybody coming from that God is also love, or at least, an expression of that love?

 

I think the starting point is coming into the knowledge of knowing that one already IS love, which then empowers them to express love, because essentially they have concluded that they are fully capable of that in making such an expression. I came from Love, therefore, I love because Love loved me first, and by that power, authority, and meeting of the minds, I too am Love because I AM beloved.  Therefore, I now am capable and able to love one another as I have been loved, and furthermore, I can love my neighbor, because I have fully expressed that I love myself, because I AM the beloved of Love.

 

 

I have a little bit different thought than, “The purpose of life is to express love until you become love.”  How does one learn how to express love?  Where does the Coresource of this come from?  Since most people believe that God is love, does it make since that anybody coming from that God is also love, or at least, an expression of that love?

I think the starting point is coming into the knowledge of knowing that one already IS love, which then empowers them to express love, because essentially they have concluded that they are fully capable of that in making such an expression.

I came from Love, therefore, I love because Love loved me first, and by that power, authority, and meeting of the minds, I too am Love because I AM beloved.  Therefore, I now am capable and able to love one another as I have been loved, and furthermore, I can love my neighbor, because I have fully expressed that I love myself, because I AM the beloved of Love.

Comments are closed.