DEALING WITH A TRAFFIC TICKET PEACEFULLY – PART 2 of 2

Posted: Tuesday, March 1, 2011 in Born Without Money

I just returned from the courthouse, and the case was dismissed without one word spoken.  I did the documents just as the same as I did before.  However, this time there was a different Assistant District Attorney (A.D.A.), and because of this and the fact that I still am suffering from a sore throat, I hand to handle things by the use of hand written notes.

 

Today, there were a few people ahead of me in line.  I just took my time and went to the restroom first.  When I came out, I took a drink out of my water bottle, and I noticed that the front desk clerk had noticed me and then whispered something to Assistant District Attorney, and then took off for somewhere unknown.  There was a County Sheriff’s Deputy standing by the desk, which was not there the last time.  I started writing a note on a notepad while leaning against the wall and after that, I came forth and here is how it went down, again me as Envoy, but this time with no speaking of any words…

 

A.D.A.:   “The Last name?”

Envoy:    [Hands over the state property (DL)]

A.D.A.:   [Returns DL and asks]  “Do you have the citation?”

Envoy:   [Hands over note that says the following]

Have laryngitis and cannot speak.  I AM here in Special Appearance to settle the matter on file.  Everything you need to settle the matter honorably I was told is contained in the Envelope.  The vehicle has been sold I was told.

 

Envoy:     [Hands him the envelope]

A.D.A.:     “I cannot open this envelope for you” [Hands back the envelope]

Envoy:     [Writes another note]

This was given to me by the OWNER for you.

A.D.A.:  “I cannot open your mail for you; you will have to open it.”

Envoy:  [Opens envelope and takes out the documents wrapped in robin-egg blue paper, and then does the paper slide across the desk to the A.D.A.]

A.D.A.:  [Studies first two documents carefully then glances through the rest of the documents and then speaks] Case dismissed, your free to go.”
[He hands back the documents wrapped in the robin-egg blue paper]

Envoy:   [Nods and smiles, gives thumbs up and leaves the courthouse]


This all took place in a new record time of only 15-minutes!  Although this Assistant District Attorney looked a lot more intimidating than the previous Assistant District Attorney did from last week, I AM sure they were not prepared for me to come at them the way that I did.  By the time I got to the check-in desk for the Courtroom, there was no one else in that waiting room other than the Sheriff’s Deputy, and a different Clerk was now at the desk, that just happened to be passing through.

 

To sum it all up, I did not have to step one foot in a Courtroom. I think Court was being held right there to see if they were going to be able to get anything out of me this time.  At the next local meeting, I will share the documents from both cases; however, I have decided not to make them available on the Internet.  Everyone else will just have to take my word for it.

 

It looks like we are going to have another beautiful day again, and I AM thinking if I can get some sun it will help me with the sore throat issues which I AM now treating as strep throat by taking some natural antibiotics.

I just returned from the courthouse, and the case was dismissed without one word spoken.  I did the documents just as the same as I did before.  However, this time there was a different Assistant District Attorney (A.D.A.), and because of this and the fact that I still am suffering from a sore throat, I hand to handle things by the use of hand written notes.
Comments are closed.